You are here

Design Automation Committee recognizes ME paper in top ten

Chris Mattson

The Design Automation Committee of the ASME 2012 International Design Engineering Technical Conference & Computers and Information in Engineering Conference named the ten best papers from this year’s Design Automation papers.  Mechanical Engineering students Shane Curtis and Braden Hancock, and Professor Chris Mattson wrote one of these top ten papers.

The paper, “Use Scenarios for Design Space Exploration with a Dynamic Multiobjective Optimization Formulation,” was one of 156 papers submitted, and one of only ten selected for this recognition.  “This is a pretty significant achievement,” commented Mattson.  “We are really happy to be one of the selected papers.”

The 2012 International Design Engineering Technical Conferences are sponsored by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and were held this year in Chicago, Illinois, August 12-15, 2012.